top of page

What Is the Schedule of Events?

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2024
8am-3pm PT  |  11am-6pm ET

Part 1 - Foundations of MAiD 

With Lauren Clark and Chelsea Peddle

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2024
8am-3pm PT  |  11am-6pm ET

Part 2 - Foundations of MAiD 

 

With Lauren Clark and Chelsea Peddle

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2024
8am-3pm PT  |  11am-6pm ET

Spirituality, Culture and MAiD

  • An Exploration of Spirituality and MAiD

    • 8-11am PT | 11am-1pm ET​

    • With Robyn Ferrier

  • TBD

    • 10:30am-12:30pm PT | 1:30-3:30pm ET​

    • With 

  • Perspectives on Grief and MAiD in Asian Cultures

    • 1-3pm PT | 4-6pm ET​

    • With Amy Tsai

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2024
8am-3pm PT  |  11am-6pm ET

Ethical Considerations, Meaning Centred Practice, and Children & MAiD

  • Practitioner Beliefs and Professional Ethics - A Community Conversation

    • 8-10am PT | 11am-1pm ET​

    • With Lauren Clark and Julia Rose

  • Integrating Meaning Centred Group Therapy for People Pursuing MAiD

    • 10:30am-12:30pm PT | 1:30-3:30pm ET​

    • With Lauren Clark, Taylor McLeod and Chelsea Peddle

  • Children and MAiD - Facilitating Child-Friendly Engagement in the MAiD

    • 1-3pm PT | 4-6pm ET​

    • With Chelsea Peddle

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2024
8am-3pm PT  |  11am-6pm ET

Putting It Into Practice

  • Grief and Loss Essentials - Navigating Grief as Caring Professionals and Volunteers

    • 8-10am PT | 11am-1pm ET​

    • With Dina Bell-Laroche

  • Seeing it Unfold - Case Studies and Role Plays

    • 10:30am-1:30pm PT | 1:30-4:30pm ET​

    • With Lauren Clark and Chelsea Peddle

  • Closing Celebration

    • 1:45-3pm PT | 4:45-6pm ET​

    • With Lauren Clark, Chelsea Peddle and Megan Sheldon

bottom of page