MAiD Drop-In Sessions and
Grief Support Groups

Bridge C-14's MAiD Drop-In Sessions and Grief Support Groups are dedicated to bringing individuals together through peer-to-peer conversations focused on building community with those who have lived experience. 

ONLINE MAiD GRIEF
SUPPORT GROUPS 

DROP-IN GRIEF SESSIONS

Our Spring 2022 scheduled is now available. All sessions are hosted via Zoom. These sessions are an opportunity to provide informal peer-to-peer support to individuals journeying through MAiD. 

Printable PDF of all sessions:

 

For Individuals Choosing MAiD:

Friday, May 13

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

Friday, June 10

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

For Individuals Supporting Someone Choosing MAiD (pre-MAiD):

Friday, May 6

12-1pm EST | 9-10am PST

Friday, May 20

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

Friday, June 3

12-1pm EST | 9-10am PST

Friday, June 17

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

For Individuals Grieving a MAiD Death:

Thursday, May 5

11am-12pm EST | 8-9am PST

Tuesday, May 10

7-8pm EST | 4-5pm PST

Thursday, May 19

11am-12pm EST | 8-9am PST

**Loss of Spouse**

Tuesday, May 24 

7-8pm EST | 4-5pm PST

Thursday, June 2

11am-12pm EST | 8-9am PST

**Loss of Spouse**

Tuesday, June 7

7-8pm EST | 4-5pm PST

Thursday, June 16

11am-12pm EST | 8-9am PST

Tuesday, June 21 

7-8pm EST | 4-5pm PST

Thursday, June 30

3-4pm EST | 12-1pm PST

For All Individuals Touched by MAiD (open group):

Friday, April 29

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

Friday, May 27

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

Friday, June 24

2-3pm EST | 11am-12pm PST

To learn more and request Zoom links for any of the sessions above, please RSVP using this link.

Want to find a local group?

OTHER MAiD GRIEF
SUPPORT GROUPS 

ALLISTON + SOUTH SIMCOE, ONTARIO

Bridge C-14 has partnered with Matthews House Hospice to offer a MAiD Family Meetup.

Please contact Megan Rochford (mrochford@matthewshousehospice.ca) or Eryn Manchanda (emanchanda@matthewshousehospice.ca) for more information. They can also be reached by phone at 705-435-7218

OTTAWA REGION

In response to requests in the community, Bereaved Families Ottawa, Dying with Dignity Canada (Ottawa Chapter), and Bridge C-14 have partnered to offer a bereavement peer support group for individuals and families who may have experienced or are in process for a medically assisted death (MAiD) of a family member or close friend.

Please call 613-567-4278 or office@bfo-ottawa.org to register.

STRATFORD, ONTARIO

Bridge C-14 has partnered with Kari Gray, RPN to host a grief and bereavement support group.

 

Please visit www.karilynngrayrpn.com/ for more information.

VANCOUVER ISLAND

Bridge C-14 support groups are available on Vancouver Island.

Please contact northislandbridgec14@gmail.com for more information.

WATERLOO WELLINGTON LHIN (GUELPH, ONTARIO)

Bridge C-14 has recently partnered with the Waterloo Wellington LHIN. This organization is currently offering Zoom virtual meetings until COVID restrictions are lifted. The group is offered the 4th Monday of each month from 7:00-8:30pm.

 

For more information on the group please email maidpeergroup.ww@lhins.on.ca or contact by phone at 310-2222 (no area code required).

Not seeing a support group in your area?

Interested in how you can facilitate a support group of your own? 

Let us know ...

10-WEEK MAiD GRIEF RECOVERY SUPPORT GROUP

 

Registration is now closed for our    

10-week structured grief support groups via Zoom through Spring 2022:

For Those Grieving a Loss of a Spouse with MAiD:

April 14 to June 16 (Thursdays)

12:30-2pm EST | 9:30-11am PST

Open to All Grieving a MAiD Death:

April 19 to June 21 (Tuesdays)

2-3:30pm EST | 11am-12:30pm PST

 

Printable PDF of all sessions:

To learn more about registering for one of our 10-week support groups or to be added to the waitlist for the Summer 2022 season (July to September), please contact us by email today.